How to complete or remove personal reminders in Google Calendar

25203305When you no longer need a personal reminder you can easily remove it from your Calendar.

To remove a reminder from your calendar, you can:

  • Mark it done. The reminder stays on your calendar, but it’s crossed out.
  • Delete it, which removes the reminder completely.
  • Hide all reminders temporarily.
  1. To mark a reminder done:
    Do one of the following options:

    • If you have a single reminder in a time slot, click the reminder, and then click .
    • If you have multiple reminders in the same time slot, hover over the reminder block, click the reminder, and click Mark as done checkmark.

     

  2. To delete a reminder:
    1. Click the reminder you want to update.
    2. Do one of the following:
      • If you have a single reminder in a time slot, click the reminder and then click Delete . 
      • If you have multiple reminders in the same time slot, click the reminders, choose the reminder you want to erase and then click Delete .

     

  3. To hide all reminders:
    • Under My calendars, uncheck the box before Reminders. All of your reminders will be hidden from your calendar.
    • To activate them again, you just need to check the same box.

 

 

For further questions or if you need help, please open a support ticket from your HostPapa Dashboard. Follow this link to learn how.

Related Articles