Sometimes you might find that you have no need for some of the files that you have uploaded to Drive. This is not a problem as it is easy to delete files from Google Drive.
If you remove a file you own in Drive on any device, it is automatically removed from Drive on all of your devices
and on the web.
Note: Removed files you own are moved to Trash in Drive and still count towards your total storage, until you permanently delete them on the web.
On the web:
Select the files or folders you want to remove and click Remove .
Delete files permanently: To permanently delete a file when you’re in Trash, select the file and click Delete forever. To permanently delete all your Trash files, click and select Empty trash.
On your computer:
Just select the files or folders you want to remove and delete them as you would any other file on your computer.